Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets

I recently got a question on mass-involvement features, where a lot of different people show off what they did for the feature. I actually didn’t know, because I haven’t really encountered this problem before, but in doing my research for the answer to this question–I stumbled upon my friends Gina and Cassandra.

Gina and Cass are holding a feature-like Christmas blog this year called D&L Dare War, based off the book¬†DASH & LILY’S BOOK OF DARES by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan. It’s a feature for book lovers, people who want to get to know more bloggers or books, book bloggers/reviewers and/or people just up for a challenge! You can find their website¬†here!

While I was talking to them about my own involvement in this feature (yes, I’m going to be a part of it!) they introduced me to Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets, which Gina has used before and they are thinking about using for D&L Dare War 2013. I had seen the form before, but I had never really ended up using it or going to their website.

The concept is fairly simple. You register for MLMW and you can program it into different blogs to make it so that your Takers can display all of their links in one place. It ends up looking something like this:

mrlinkysmagicalwidgets

Personally, I really like the look of Mr. Linky’s Magical Widgets and I think that I’ll use this something in the future. Hope this answered your questions!

Leave a Reply

